11300 Rockville Pike, Suite 408
Rockville, MD 20852
Phone: 240.514.5348
Fax: 240.514.5349

Leadership Council

The Leadership Council shall serve as the leadership team of the Presbytery, monitoring/ adjusting/challenging/leading the total mission and program of the Presbytery. The Leadership Council shall function in (a) a generative mode, providing Biblically and spiritually grounded, missionally-oriented conversations that may, in fact, challenge the current strategic direction of the Presbytery, (b) a strategic mode, in partnership with the Committees, as they together work to establish and accomplish the goals of the Presbytery and (c) a fiduciary mode as required by law in the Leadership Council’s role as Board of Directors of National Capital Presbytery, Inc.

Diane Walton Hendricks
Vice Moderator
Shani Mcilwain
David A. McClung
Pat Futato
Lee W. Bishop
Brian Clark
Leadership Council Member
Laura Cunningham
Rev. Dr. Laura Cunningham
Miriam Dewhurst
E. Quinn Fox
Teaching Elder, National Presbyterian Church - 2018 NCP Moderator
Neill S. Morgan
Sterling Morse
Nancy Neal
Michael Rankin
Moderator, National Capital Presbytery
Elsie L. Reid
Le Quan Turner