COMMITTEE ON MINISTRY REPORT to Presbytery March 22, 2022

Received to the Presbytery

Brubaker, Crawford - Sustained the examination of Rev. Crawford Brubaker and received him as an at-large minister member of National Capital Presbytery. [Exam 02/08/22, CC 02/15/22]

Contracts/Terms of Call

Redeemer - Approved the Stated Supply Contract between Rev. Sterling Morse and the Session of Redeemer Presbyterian effective September 1, 2021 through August 31, 2022. [Vote 01/6/22, CTC 01/6/22]

Chesterbrook Taiwanese – Approved the contract between Rev. Young Park and the Session of Chesterbrook Taiwanese Presbyterian Church, for the position of Stated Supply Pastor effective February 1, 2022 through January 31, 2023. [eVote 01/12/22, CC 01/18/22]

United Korean - Approved the Interim Contract between Rev. Heemoon Youn and the Session of United Korean Presbyterian Church effective January 1, 2022 through December 31, 2022 [eVote 01/20/22, CTC 02/03/22]

Colesville - Approved the contract between Rev. Dr. D. Jay Losher and the Session of Colesville Presbyterian Church, for the position of Transitional Pastor effective February 1, 2022 through July 31, 2022. [eVote 02/11/22, CC 02/15/22]

National – Approved the contract between Rev. Lisa Larsen and the session of National Presbyterian Church, for the position of Stated Supply Associate Pastor for Care, effective February 27, 2022 through February 26, 2023. [eVote 02/11/22, CC 02/15/22]

Grace Lanham - Approved the contract between Rev. James McDonald and the session of Grace Lanham Presbyterian Church, for the position of Transitional Pastor, effective February 9, 2022 through February 8, 2023. [Vote 02/15/22, CC 02/15/22]

Berwyn - Approved the contract between Rev. Holly Ulmer and the session of Berwyn Presbyterian Church, for the position of Stated Supply Pastor, effective February 28, 2022 through February 27, 2023. [eVote 02/28/22, CTC 03/03/22]

Parish Associates

St. Matthew - Renewed the Parish Associate relationship between Rev. Don Clem and St. Matthew Presbyterian Church. [eVote 1/10/22, CC 01/18/22]

Falls Church - Dissolved the Parish Associate relationship between the session of Falls Church Presbyterian Church and Rev. Rusty Lynn. The session, session moderator and Rev. Lynn approve the dissolution. [Vote 02/15/22, CC 02/15/22]

Fairfax - Renewed the Parish Associate relationship between Fairfax Presbyterian Church and Rev. Abigail Evans for the period of one year beginning January 1, 2022. [Vote 02/15/22, CC 02/15/22]

Fairfax - Renewed the Parish Associate relationship between Fairfax Presbyterian Church and Rev. Gerald Hopkins for the period of one year beginning January 1, 2022. [Vote 02/15/22, CC 02/15/22]

Fairfax - Renewed the Parish Associate relationship between Fairfax Presbyterian Church and Rev. Kathleen Mulvihill for the period of one year beginning January 1, 2022. [Vote 02/15/22, CC 02/15/22]

Fairfax - Renewed the Parish Associate relationship between Fairfax Presbyterian Church and Rev. Susan Wisseman for the period of one year beginning January 1, 2022. [Vote 02/15/22, CC 02/15/22]

COM Motions

From Care Team – To approve the coaching for Stephen Smith-Cobbs [CC 01/18/22]

From the Examinations Team - To update the COM policy to read that At-Large members are subject to a second exam for any other call or position in the presbytery. [CC 02/15/22]

From CTC- To recommend that COM approve an effective salary for Commissioned Ruling Elders of \$55.00 an hour. [CTC 02/03/22]

From MRT - To recommend that COM approve the request from Susan Graceson for a 6-month extention on the loan. Extended to November 2022. [CC 02/15/22]

Dissolutions of Pastoral Relationships

National - Approved the dissolution of the pastor relationship between Rev. Katie Francis and the congregation of National Presbyterian on January 23, 2022. [Vote, 02/02/22, CTC 02/02/22]

Honorably Retired

Atiemo- Approved to designate Rev. Samuel Atiemo as Honorably Retired effective March 31, 2022. [eVote 01/10/22, CC 01/18/22]

Fox – Approved to designate Rev. Nancy Fox as Honorably Retired effective January 25, 2022. [eVote 01/10/22, CC 01/18/22]

Approved 2022 Housing Allowance Requests [eVote 01/10/22, CC 01/18/22]

Anderson: 33,000 Byron: 54,675 Smith: 36,000 Towner: 29,677 Yearick: 56,500

Yieh: 23,000 Yoo: 42,000